THERESE IS THERE

A lovely poem about the Little Flower!

RoyaumeFrance.us

celine's painting of therese

At times I feel lost,
and I don’t know where to turn
I gaze upward towards Heaven
For some solace I do yearn
And yet feeling all alone
at facing the unknown, I know Therese is there.
It’s clear as day to me, she sees our needs
with tears streaming down my face,
my heart so filled with weeds
A crown of thorns starts pressing in
and just when I feel I can’t go on
Therese is there with roses red
and my doubts seem to be gone.
There she is in front of me,
so close that it was hard to see
that she had been there all along
My saddened heart breaks, out into song.
Therese is there, she comes once more
To answer prayers, that I implore.
Therese, my friend with rose petals falling
I see her presence, hear her calling.
She says to me “Dear soul…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

